It's not fancy tea... just Yellow Label but in a cup and saucer... which in my book is the only way to drink it!
This is what the other side looks like...
and this is what it was supposed to look like... hmmmm... ;) I had a few issues with Kaisercraft's instructions for the drawers. It said... 'paper both sides of the drawers'... it didn't say do this before putting them together and didn't indicate how they should be put together... glue, or let the paper do the joining...
I was completely confuffled... if I papered both sides, the paper would tear when I folded them into the box shape... and how was I to glue them together... the instructions also said 'line up the paper designs so they continue up the drawers'...... HOW? I don't have a gazillion sheets of this stuff... and to get the design to do that it would have to be in strips the width of the drawers....
so I tried it on two small drawers.... and hated it... it didn't look good and the bottoms of the drawers were bare chipboard.... and the ugly head of OCD reared and I couldn't continue!
So back to the drawing board and I painted them all dark brown... inside and out and on the bottom! LOL
and instead of covering the complete side I decided to cut the papers down, line up the patterns as in the original and have a frame of dark brown on each and I much prefer it that way.
So now my cup of tea and me are just decorating it with cogs and pearls and bits... maybe next week when we have tea I will actually be able to show you the finished project! :)






